Staff

CEO

Tara Farrell

Tara Farrell is the Chief Executive Officer of Longford Women’s Link (LWL).

A native of Roscommon, Tara has over 20 years’ experience in the Community, Voluntary and Education sectors, working in a variety of areas including Project Management, Adult Education, Women’s Human Rights, Conflict Resolution and engaging in Broadcast and Social Media. Tara is the Chairperson of Irish Rural Link and former Chair of AONTAS, the National Adult Learning Organisation and a Director of Roscommon Women’s Network. She is a member of the Steering Group of The New Common Charter and part of the Ad-Hoc Group for North-South East-West Co-operation. Tara lectures in Human Rights and Equality at St. Angela’s College (National University of Ireland Galway) in Sligo. She holds an LLM in International Human Rights Law and has lectured in Political Science in the University of Limerick and Management Development at Dublin City University. Tara recently completed the Diploma in Technology Enhanced Learning at NUI Galway.

Contact Tara on 043-3341511 or by e-mail at tarafarrell@lwl.ie

TitleNameEmail
CEOTara Farrelltarafarrell@lwl.ie
Director of OperationsAngela Keaveneyangela@lwl.ie
Facilities ManagerLindsay ClayworthLindsayClayworth@lwl.ie
Receptioninfo@lwl.ie
Catkins Early Years ManagerAli CusworthChildcare.manager@lwl.ie
Catkins on the move ManagerMarissa HebronCsp.manager@lwl.ie
Domestic Violence ManagerHeather McKennaheather@lwl.ie
Domestic Violence SpecialistNatalie O’Reillynatalie@lwl.ie
Domestic Violence SpecialistSonya Fitzmauricesonya@lwl.ie
Education and Training ManagerPamela Latimerpamelalatimer@lwl.ie
Finance ManagerEthna FoxFinance@lwl.ie
DSP CE SupervisorKathleen Dowdkathleen@lwl.ie
DSP CE SupervisorSiobhán McGoeySiobhanmcgoey@lwl.ie
DSP CE SupervisorKerrie Prendergastkerrieprendergast@lwl.ie
DSP CE Assistant SupervisorRegina GheeRegina@lwl.ie
Counselling Servicecounselling@lwl.ie
SHE Programme ManagerMichelle Maherinfo@seeherelected.ie
SHE Communications ManagerMairéad O’Sheacommunications@seeherelected.ie
DSP CE Assistant SupervisorRegina GheeRegina@lwl.ie
Willow Traders ManagerEoghan O’Sullivanwillowtraders@lwl.ie